Better tomorrow

Something happened today made me reckoned myself.

What is feelings ?

Is it real ? Or it’s just some chemistry in our brain that makes us think …

It is true that we feel the way we think. The question is: can we control our thinking ?

I like to believe that we do can control our thought by practising meditation, mindfulness, yoga, or under the help of psychologist.

Yet the reality is more crucial. Sometimes our mind is just a wild elephant, no way to control. And before we even know, we already did or say something that we should not be doing.

I consider myself a very calm person, I don’t judge people, I let things happen. Therefore, I don’t have this “line” like some people have. The “line” that nobody would across.

Is it a good thing or a bad thing ?

My husband is the opposite of me. I admire him, for his enthusiastic, his compassion and his honesty. When he was a boy, the teacher told his mother that he had ADHD, but his mother said: No, my son is just a hard-working boy ! His mother not only accepte him how he is but encourage him to be himself.

Northern light from our house

The time is 1:22 in the morning and I really want to fall asleep. But my mind kept me awake. 

I’d like to wake up totally fresh and full of energy . We shall all embrace life instead of living in the past. I’d like to say goodbye to yesterday and never think about it, just let it go. 

“Chaque jour est un arbre qui tombe” (everyday there’s a tree who dies), but everyday there will also be a new life, a new hope, a new start. 

I truly agree that it’s never too late to start doing something, to make some changes.

Everyone makes mistake, either you live with it or you fix it.  – Sense 8

Oil painting from a friend

Be the strength with me cause I can feel it! Every time when the baby kicks, I know I’m not alone. I don’t want to think anymore, I’ve been thinking too much. Actions speak louder.

I have faith tomorrow will be better!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Better tomorrow

Leave a Reply

