Lost in the Wonderland

After meeting my midwife yesterday, I decided to spend some time and money on baby stuff.

The option here in Iceland is not so much, there’s a local brand called iglo + indu, found 2008 by fashion designer Helga Ólafsdóttir. They use prints like puffins and very good material.

Yet I like to have more choices. Petit Bateau and Bonpoint are the first ones came into my mind. When I lived in Paris, I loved Petit Bateau, not only for their super soft material, but the clean design.

Therefore, as I googled Petit Bateau, a website called Babyshop came first. They have a broad range of infant clothing, also strollers, car seats, toys, ect.

At further search, I finally came to Aden + Anais, which by far my favorite. The Australian-born founder Raegan Moya-Jones is the person behind the brand. Prince George and Blue Ivy Carter were both spotted in her chic baby swaddle. The material she use is muslin.

It is a cotton fabric of plain weave. It is made in a wide range of weights from delicate sheers to coarse sheeting. It gets its name from the city of Mosul, Iraq, where it was first manufactured. Early muslin was handwoven of uncommonly delicate handspun yarn, especially in the region around Dhaka, Bengal. It was imported into Europe for much of the 17th and early 18th centuries.

– Wikipedia

 

Leave a Reply

