A letter on my 30th birthday.

Confucius  said, when one is 30, he should be able to stand firm on his own feet. It doesn’t mean that you should have a family, being married, having children, but to have a self-confidence, to have a goal in life. And today I turned 30, you can say it’s special, otherwise it’s just a number, we like to put labels, marks on everything to have them meaning. Although I want to use this opportunity to express my gratitude.

big_tree_by_weynejin-d61kry3mountain2_by_weynejin-d61kr46

First of all, I want to thank my parents. They make how I am today, their genes, the education they gave me, the environement they created for me and most of all, they’re always respect and support my decisions. Secondly, the love of my life, my husband, Lárus. He always say that I came to Iceland to hear Sigur Rós but I have been hearing from him ever since. That’s true! Our encounter is like a fate that can not be explained. Every single day with him makes me smile and grow. He makes me a stronger woman. Thirdly, I want to thank my boss, Sveinn. He’s the rainbow in my life. I’m grateful and joyful everyday at work.

limetree_by_weynejin-d61krn6waterfall2_by_weynejin-d61kpgcBuddhism sees life as a tree. We are leaves on that tree. Every single person we meet, they make us grow and somehow change our path. You say goodbye to some people and another day you meet new ones. We shall let go the past and not bothering worry about the future since we never know what can happen. Live now, appreciate life and never judge. Therefore, I want to thank every single person that was and is in my life!

2 thoughts on “A letter on my 30th birthday.

Leave a Reply

