All you need is love

It was the first Christmas Eve that only me and my husband. And for the first time in my life, I made duck confit. Like my husband said “the taste of meat is really good but it’s a bit chewy, like an overcooked meat”.

I love Christmas, overwhelmed by the Christmas songs in the radio, smoky smell in the house, scanning the old recipes, buying Christmas gifts, sitting at the table at exactly 6 o’clock, listening to the Christmas mess in the radio. All these traditions bound families, friends together.

Everyone is loving and be loved.

IMG_5404IMG_5405IMG_5409

Leave a Reply

