Heaven without…

This morning when I was brushing my teeth, I suddenly realised that I’m actually living in a country without Starbucks, McDonalds and Nespresso. No wonder some people think Iceland is isolated.

Although in cities like Shanghai, Tokyo, there’re more and more Starbucks and people love it.

As a matter of fact, I’m never a big fan of Starbucks, even less for McDonalds, although I remember myself having breakfast there with my mum last year. As less I care about Starbucks, I love THE Starbucks in opera area in Paris, because the whole coffee house was an ancient opera house.

Yet in Iceland, you have decent local cafe house. One of the most popular chains is Kaffitar, following Eymundsson, which is actually a bookstore, but you can grab few magazines and cocooning there with a cup of soja latte. Then you have a bunch of coffee shops of course, Cafe Paris, Laundromat, Mokka Kaffi, just to name a few.

699075262_2f6794b88e 699076160_314f1eacf8

picture source: fastandfood 

 

Leave a Reply

