Tea & Wine

I was away from my home country too long time that I almost forgot how graceful it is to spend time with the family, sitting by a pot of tea.

In Europe, especially Paris, French drink wine at table. Not only it goes well with the meal, also it enrich the atmosphere. People start from the starter, I usually skip it since I prefer way better the dessert, the sweeten is like the point of a perfect meal to me. Then comes the main course, people drink, eat, talk, that’s the way I love of a meal. While in Iceland, people do drink wine, but not like in France, they sometimes start drink wines before dinner, at table, they don’t drink much. And they don’t have this ‘tradition’ as finish the meal with sweeten.
DSC00180
When it comes to China, it’s quite mixed, at least in Shanghai. With all the western inferences, Chinese tend to drink wine at table, although it doesn’t match as well as with the French cuisine. Most of the Chinese wine is undrinkable in my opinion, although I tried some fine wine from Vietnam few days ago and was surprisingly amazed. Too bad, the wines there are not for import. It’s fairly expensive to buy the French wine in Shanghai.

After the meal, we tend to have the tea for the good reason of digestion. Yesterday, we had a pu’er, kind of a tea from Yun’nan province. A friend brought an iron pot specially for this kind of tea, we cooked it in an old fashion, namely with the olive carbon, the fragrance of olive gives the tea a special taste.
DSC00186

One thought on “Tea & Wine

  1. After exploring a number of the articles on your web site, I
    seriously appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I book-marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.
    Please visit my website too and let me know how you feel.

Leave a Reply

