HANDS

Image

Icelandic Love Corporation| Cardiac Circus – The Eggs, 2004

This picture is from my dairy which my boss offered me during my internship – “The Buhl Collection” by an American collector and active philanthropist – Henry Buhl. The Buhl Collection began in 1993, with Henry Buhl’s purchase of Alfred Stieglitz’s photograph of Georgia O’Keeffe’s hands entitled Hands and Timble, 1920. He founded the not-for-profit organization, ACE (Association of Community Employment Programs for the Homeless) in New York City, which provides job training and placement for homeless men and women. And this dairy is entirely underwritten by The Buhl Foundation.

I can not explain why I’m so obsessed by hands. I think it’s the most beautiful human part. And this picture reminds me when I was standing by a 100 degrees hot spring – Geysir, near Reykjavik, absolutely breath-taking.

And here’s another one I like a lot from Horst P. Horst.

Lisa: Hands with Vase & Flowers

“The value of a man resides in what he gives and not in what he is capable of receiving.”
Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

