One person’s craziness is another person’s reality

Image

Image

 

It’s been a while that I wanted to see the exhibition of Tim Burton.

To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of him, why? Because I don’t like the science fictions!

But after visiting the exhibition, I think that he’s probably one of the most creative guys in the world!!

If you google him, the most used words would be: craziness, insane, abnormal, madness, etc. 

However just like he said: I have a problem when people say something’s real or not real, or normal or abnormal. The meaning of those words for me is very personal and subjective. I’ve always been confused and never had a clearcut understanding of the meaning of those kinds of words.

I mean he’s absolutely right! Who on the earth define “normal” or “real”? Everyone has his own point of view and everything is relative. 

At some point, I’ll re-watch all his movies. 

Image

The Girl With Many Eyes

One day in the park
I had quite a surprise.
I met a girl
who had many eyes.

She was really quite pretty
(and also quite shocking!)
and I noticed she had a mouth,
so we ended up talking.

We talked about flowers,
and her poetry classes,
and the problems she’d have
if she ever wore glasses.

It’s great to now a girl
who has so many eyes,
but you really get wet
when she breaks down and cries.” 

Leave a Reply

